ACTIVITIES

Close to the Vercors, the Chartreuse & the Alps

AROUND LA ROMANETIÈRE

Sport, gastronomy, culture, discovery…

Whether you are a fan of golf or hiking, a fan of museums and castles, or simply nature lover, La Romanetière offers many activities near Saint-Quentin-sur-Isère. Ski resorts in the Vercors and the Alps, golf courses in the plains or in the mountains, historic sites, local producers, quality restaurateurs as well as many other beautiful getaways are open to you.

Slide

Alps, Chartreuse or Vercors: the choice of a ski resort depends only on your desires! For downhill or cross-country skiing, snow parks or ice skating: no need for long journeys to reach the snow-capped peaks.

Swing

La Romanetière is located 5 minutes from the 18-hole Domaine de Charmeil course, 20 minutes from the Grenoble-Bresson course and 40 minutes from the Corrençon-en-Vercors mountain golf course.

Breathe

The Vercors Regional Natural Park extends over a vast mountain range between Isère and Drôme. It offers many activities for nature lovers, thrill seekers and heritage enthusiasts.

DELIGHTS From the Dauphiné

The unavoidable

Saint-Marcellin is a small, round, creamy cheese made from cow's milk. Its ripening gives 2 types: the dry, which is characterized by a firmer paste, corresponding to the local tradition - and the soft, which has a more supple and melting texture, the result of a longer ripening.

“Les Ravioles” are small squares of doughstuffedwithcheese and herbs. They have nowconquered tables across France. Their cooking isspecific:they must beimmersed in water or a broththat has been brought to the boil, for one minute, no more! An Isère address to buysome: Ravioles du Dauphin, in Chatte.

Grenoble walnuts have had a Controlled Designation of Origin since 1938 and are cultivated in the lower Isère valley, a few kilometers from La Romanetière. You can enjoy it fresh or dry depending on the season, or in association with other dishes such as cheese or chocolate.

The Chartreuse is an all-natural liqueur made up of 130 plants, the recipe of which has been carefully kept secret by the Chartreux Fathers since the 18th century. The Plant Elixir of the Grande-Chartreuse, the Green Chartreuse and the Yellow Chartreuse are the most famous liqueurs in the range offered by the distillery. The cellars are open to visits.

ADVENTURES IN AUVERGNE-RHÔNE-ALPES

The most beautiful breathtaking spots!

When our friends come to visit the region, it is our traditional discovery walk: the rise in "bubbles" then the panoramic view of Grenoble and its mountains will remain etched in their memory forever! The descent on foot of the 700 steps ends this beautiful day… we love it!

Quai Stéphane Jay | 38000 Grenoble See the website

Unique in France, this little train that goes up the cliff is an experience to live. And if luckily the Coupe Icare takes place at this time, it is magical to see this spectacle.

1 Chemin du Polonais – 38660 Lumbin See the website

One of the gems of the underworld in Europe, a must!

38680 Choranche See the website

The Monteynard dam lake stretches its turquoise waters over more than 20 km. It is a famous spot for kitesurfing, windsurfing and boat trips. For those who love thrills, the largest footbridge, 220 m long, is perched 45 to 85 m depending on the height of the water!

38350 Mayres-Savel See the website

This medieval village is considered to be one of the essential jewels of the Rhône-Alpes heritage. Labeled the most beautiful village in France, its Gothic-style abbey church is the masterpiece. A medieval village which has kept all its charm, and whose half-timbered houses are also worth a visit!

See the website

In the summer season, the crystal clear waters of Lac de Paladru are ideal for swimming. This relaxation area is only a few kilometers from La Romanetière. And for food lovers: ask us for the address of our favorite restaurant!

See the website

One of the most surprising towns in the Dauphiné, with its hanging houses. An architectural curiosity, classified as historical monuments. This medieval village suspended on a rock is a must visit, in the footsteps of Stendhal, a historical visitor who speaks about it in his memories.

See the website

A vegetal jewel of flowers and water in the Isère department.
See the website

ADVENTURES IN AUVERGNE-RHÔNE-ALPES

The good addresses of La Romanetière

Restaurants nearby

Tested and approved by us! We can manage your reservation.

  • Aux Terrasses de Saint-Quentin
    15 Route de Montaud
    38210 Saint-Quentin-sur-Isère
    04 76 06 11 07
    Regional cuisine
  • Café Restaurant Le Martinet
    1 Route Sud
    38210 Saint-Quentin-sur-Isère
    04 76 05 75 47
  • Chez Fabienne
    50 Route nationale
    38470 Rovon
    06 62 34 15 00
    Familial
  • Le Wedge
    Golf de Charmeil
    154 Impasse Grande Grange
    38210 Saint-Quentin-sur-Isère
    04 76 93 35 63
Art & culture

 

Michelin-starred restaurants
  • Maison Aribert – La Table **
    280 Allée du Jeune Bayard
    38410 Saint-Martin-d’Uriage
    04 58 17 48 30
  • Restaurant Palégrié
    Hôtel du Golf
    Les Ritons
    38250 Corrençon-en-Vercors
    04 76 95 84 84
  • Ambroisie
    64 Route du Lac
    38110 Saint-Didier-de-la-Tour
    04 74 97 25 53
  • La table de Philippe Girardon
    5 Chemin des Fontanettes
    38121 Chonas-l’Amballan
    04 74 58 81 52
Internet sites to visit

 

Local producers

La Romanetière is also Solstis Arabians.

We have been passionate about breeding Arabian thoroughbreds for 10 years now, for their beauty and elegance. We admire the uniqueness of this ancient breed.

Beyond the passion linked to the development of the breed, the vision of the Solstis Arabs is to give birth to foals and fillies of international potential.

Recently, mini American Arabian thoroughbreds joined our breeding. It is with great pleasure that we will introduce you to our breeding.

ACTIVITÉS

A proximité du Vercors, des Alpes & de la Chartreuse

AUTOUR DE LA ROMANETIÈRE

Sport, gastronomie, culture, découverte…

Que vous soyez amateur de golf ou de randonnées pédestres, adepte des musées et châteaux, ou tout simplement amoureux de la nature, La Romanetière vous propose de nombreuses activités à proximité de Saint-Quentin-sur-Isère. Stations de ski du Vercors, de la Chartreuse et des Alpes, parcours de golf en plaine ou en montagne, sites historiques, producteurs locaux, restaurateurs de qualité ainsi que de nombreuses autres échappées belles vous tendent les bras.

Glisser

Alpes, Chartreuse ou Vercors : le choix d’une station de ski ne dépend que de vos envies ! Pour le ski alpin ou le ski de fond, les snowparks ou le patin à glaces : pas besoin de longs trajets pour accéder aux sommets enneigés.

Swinguer

La Romanetière est située à 5 minutes du parcours 18 trous du Domaine de Charmeil, à 20 minutes de celui de Grenoble-Bresson et à 40 minutes du golf de montagne de Corrençon-en-Vercors.

Respirer

Le parc naturel régional du Vercors s’étend sur un vaste massif de moyenne montagne, entre Isère et Drôme. Il offre de nombreuses activités aux amoureux de nature, amateurs de sensations fortes et passionnés de patrimoine.

DÉLICES Du dauphiné

Les incontournables

Le Saint-Marcellin est un petit fromage rond et crémeux au lait de vache. Son affinage en donne 2 types : le sec, qui se caractérise par une pâte plus ferme, correspondant à la tradition locale – et le moelleux, qui possède une texture plus souple et fondante, résultat d’un affinage plus long.

Les ravioles sont de petits carrés de pâte farcie au fromage et aux herbes. Elles ont désormais conquis les tables de tout l’Hexagone. Leur cuisson est spécifique : elles doivent être plongées dans de l’eau ou un bouillon préalablement porté à ébullition, pendant une minute, pas plus ! Une adresse iséroise pour en acheter : les Ravioles du Dauphin, à Chatte.

La noix de Grenoble bénéficie d’une Appellation d’Origine Contrôlée depuis 1938 et est cultivée dans la basse vallée de l’Isère, à quelques kilomètres de La Romanetière. On peut déguster fraiches ou sèches selon la saison, ou en association avec d’autres mets comme du fromage ou du chocolat.

La Chartreuse est une liqueur entièrement naturelle composée de 130 plantes, dont la recette est précieusement gardée secrète par les Pères Chartreux depuis le 18e siècle. L’Élixir Végétal de la Grande-Chartreuse, la Chartreuse verte et la Chartreuse jaune sont les liqueurs les plus connues de la gamme proposée par la distillerie. Les caves sont ouvertes aux visites.

AVENTURES EN AUVERGNE-RHÔNE-ALPES

Les plus beaux spots à couper le souffle !

Quand nos amis viennent visiter la région, c’est notre traditionnelle balade découverte : la montée en « bulles » puis la vue panoramique sur Grenoble et ses montagnes restent à jamais gravées dans leur mémoire ! La descente à pied des 700 marches termine cette belle journée… on adore !

Quai Stéphane Jay | 38000 Grenoble Voir le site

Unique en France, ce petit train qui monte dans la falaise est une expérience à vivre. Et si par chance la coupe Icare a lieu à ce moment-là, il est magique de voir ce spectacle.

1 Chemin du Polonais – 38660 Lumbin Voir le site

L’un des joyaux du monde souterrain en Europe, un passage obligé !

38680 Choranche Voir le site

Le lac du barrage de Monteynard étend ses eaux turquoises sur plus de 20 km. C’est un spot réputé pour le kitesurf, la planche à voile et les balades en bateaux. Pour ceux qui aiment les sensations fortes, la plus grande passerelle, longue de 220 m, est perchée de 45 à 85 m selon la hauteur des eaux !

38350 Mayres-Savel Voir le site

Ce village médiéval est considéré comme l’un des joyaux incontournable du patrimoine rhônalpin. Labellisé plus beau village de France, son église abbatiale de style gothique en est le chef-d œuvre. Un bourg médiéval qui a gardé tout son charme, et dont les maisons à colombages méritent également le détour !

Voir le site

En saison estivale, les eaux cristallines du Lac de Paladru sont propices à la baignade. Cet espace de détente est à seulement quelques kilomètres de La Romanetière. Et pour les gourmands : demandez-nous l’adresse de notre restaurant favori !

Voir le site

Un des bourgs les plus surprenants du Dauphiné, avec ses maisons suspendues. Une curiosité architecturale, classée aux monuments historiques. Ce village médiéval suspendu sur un rocher est une visite incontournable, sur les traces de Stendhal, visiteur historique qui en parle dans ses mémoires.

Voir le site

Un joyau végétal de fleurs et d’eaux dans le département de l’Isère.
Voir le site

ACTIVITÉS en AUVERGNE-RHÔNE-ALPES

Les bonnes adresses de La Romanetière

Restaurants à proximité

Testés et approuvés par nos soins ! Nous pouvons gérer votre réservation.

  • Aux Terrasses de Saint-Quentin
    15 Route de Montaud
    38210 Saint-Quentin-sur-Isère
    Tél. : 04 76 06 11 07
    Cuisine régionale
  • Café Restaurant Le Martinet
    1 Route Sud
    38210 Saint-Quentin-sur-Isère
    Tél. : 04 76 05 75 47
  • Chez Fabienne
    50 Route nationale
    38470 Rovon
    Tél. : 06 62 34 15 00
    Familial
  • Le Wedge
    Golf de Charmeil
    154 Impasse Grande Grange
    38210 Saint-Quentin-sur-Isère
    04 76 93 35 63
Art & culture

 

Restaurants étoilés
  • Maison Aribert – La Table **
    280 Allée du Jeune Bayard
    38410 Saint-Martin-d’Uriage
    04 58 17 48 30
  • Restaurant Palégrié
    Hôtel du Golf
    Les Ritons
    38250 Corrençon-en-Vercors
    04 76 95 84 84
  • Ambroisie
    64 Route du Lac
    38110 Saint-Didier-de-la-Tour
    04 74 97 25 53
  • La table de Philippe Girardon
    5 Chemin des Fontanettes
    38121 Chonas-l’Amballan
    04 74 58 81 52
Sites internet à visiter

 

Producteurs locaux

La Romanetière, c’est aussi Solstis Arabians.

Nous sommes passionnés depuis déjà 10 ans par l’élevage des pur-sang arabes, pour leur beauté et leur élégance. Nous admirons le caractère unique de cette race millénaire.

Au-delà de la passion liée au développement de la race, la vision des Arabes Solstis est de donner naissance à des poulains et pouliches de potentiel international.

Depuis peu, des mini pur-sang arabes américains ont rejoint notre élevage. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous vous ferons découvrir notre élevage.